Medical Cannabis Card
For chronic pain management without opioids.
Cannabidiol, or CBD, and delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol, or THC, are two of many different cannabinoids present in marijuana. When in the body, CBD and THC interact with cannabinoid receptors to help treat or limit the effects of various conditions.
Qualifying Conditions Per Amendment 2
- Post-traumatic stress disorder
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
- Crohns disease
- Parkinsons disease
- Multiple sclerosis
- Medical conditions of the same kind or class as or comparable to those listed
- Terminal illness
- Chronic nonmalignant pain
There are hundreds of cannabinoid receptors throughout the human body that cause specific physiological effects
The first step to find out if you are eligible for a marijuana card underÂ Florida’s lawÂ is to be evaluated by a qualified Doctor. We would like you to bring with you to appointment with certifying physicianÂ proof of Florida residency and photo I.D, medical records.
- If you are found to be eligible we will provide you with I.D. number to complete an online application on the state’s website. This application is how you register for a medical marijuana card. At the same time we will add you to Florida’s Medical Marijuana Use Registry.
- After you’ve completed your online application with the patient registry I.D. number it will be waiting period while state processing your application approximately 2 or 3 weeks. You will receive an email from the state when the listing is activated. Once you receive this email, you can purchase marijuana in Florida! Don’t wait for the physical card you’ll get in the mail, which could take another 2-3 months. Print out the email or download it on your phone. Take your regular photo I.D. to the dispensary of your choice. You’ll be able to purchase the dispensary products during this visit, no physical marijuana I.D. card required! How much will it cost for the initial certification period, costs include:
- The state’s application fee of $75
- The initial in-person visit with our doctors for $250 but with a coupon 200.
- The cost of the specific marijuana product you buy at the dispensary re-certification is 150 dollars. The $200 consultation fee is waived IF our doctors determine you do not qualify for marijuana in Florida.
- Can I take my medication to another state? No, Florida marijuana patients may use and possess their medication in our state only. You can face criminal charges for taking your medication over state lines, even if the other state has its own medical or recreational marijuana laws. Your registration with a medical marijuana card is not indefinite. A certification period lasts 210 days, so you must come back to our practice for a face-to-face evaluation every 210 days in order to keep your marijuana listing active